Zombie Movie Night

Posted: 06/27/2011 in Misc.

In October of 2009, my brother and I decided that our shared love of zombie movies needed to be formalized. So we decided that on the first Friday of every month we would get together for ZOMBIE MOVIE NIGHT! We each choose one zombie movie, typically something neither of us has seen, and bring it to the festivities. We then rank them in order of zombie awesomeness. It’s been running strong for almost 2 years now and it’s been a blast.

Here are the current standings: ZMN PDF

This month will feature Rammbock: a just-DVD-released German film and 1989’s The Dead Pit.

If you’ve seen either one of them, feel free to share your thoughts. I’ll add my opinions early next week.

Comments
  1. Patrick Ray says:

    Rituals like zombie movie night with a bro’ can be so pleasing. 2 years of zombie movie watching is a proud accomplishment. Much cooler than, say, romantic comedy night…pardon me a moment, I just threw up in my mouth a little, alright, I’m okay now…

    That’s quite a list of zombie movies. I’ll have to check some of those unheard of titles and put them on the blood spattered shelf in my brain. Always room for more zombie goodness. I like the way you have them in order of grooviness. Nice touch.

  2. There are so many bad zombie movies out there. It’s always good to have a like-minded companion when you hit those particularly excruciating moments.
    Thanks for dropping in and commenting. Appreciate it!

  3. […] to 2007. I always like to have it handy when trying to choose a movie for the next month’s Zombie Movie Night or to re-read a review after watching a new zombie […]

  4. […] Movies: The U… on Death Valley: The Revenge of B…Zombie Movies: The U… on Zombie Movie NightZombie Shakespeare on Death Valley: The Revenge of B… Zombie […]

Leave a Reply

